People

Full-Time Faculty

Elise Berman

Assistant Professor

Elise Berman

Barnard 249
704-687-5099
eberman@uncc.edu

Read More about Elise Berman

Steve Falconer

Professor and Chair

Steve Falconer

Barnard 218
704-687-7459
sfalcon1@uncc.edu

Read More about Steve Falconer

Andrea Freidus

Assistant Professor

Catherine Fuentes

Teaching Professor

Catherine Fuentes

Barnard 250
704-687-5100
cfuente4@uncc.edu

Read More about Catherine Fuentes

Sara Juengst

Assistant Professor

Peta Katz

Lecturer

Peta Katz

Barnard 220
704-687-8480
pakatz@uncc.edu

Read More about Peta Katz

Lydia Light

Assistant Professor

Jonathan Marks

Professor

Jonathan Marks

Barnard 214
704-687-5097
jmarks@uncc.edu

Read More about Jonathan Marks

Dennis Ogburn

Associate Professor

Dennis Ogburn

Barnard 248
704-687-5098
dogburn@uncc.edu

Read More about Dennis Ogburn

Nicole Peterson

Associate Professor

Nicole Peterson

Barnard 217
704-687-5094
NPeterson@uncc.edu

Read More about Nicole Peterson

Gregory Starrett

Professor

Gregory Starrett

Barnard 222
704-687-5092
gsstarre@uncc.edu

Read More about Gregory Starrett

Coral Wayland

Associate Dean for Curriculum at University College

Coral Wayland

Colvard 2100
704-687-5093
cwayland@uncc.edu

Read More about Coral Wayland

Erin Eldridge

Full-time Lecturer

Sharon Watson

Assistant Professon

Sharon Watson

Barnard 246
704-687-5660
Watson.S@uncc.edu

Read More about Sharon Watson

Part-time Faculty

Heather Mode

Lecturer

Alan May

Instructor

Alan May

Hickory 42B
704-866-6917
jamay@uncc.edu

Read More about Alan May

Lennin Caro

Instructor

James Comeaux

Instructor

Kitty Kolb

Instructor

Amaranth Weiss

Instructor

Amaranth Weiss

Barnard 244A
aweiss7@uncc.edu

Read More about Amaranth Weiss

Affiliated Faculty

Diane Brockman

Associate Professor Emerita

Joyce Dalsheim

Assistant Professor in Global, International and Area Studies

Joyce Dalsheim

Macy 108D
704-687-5186
Joyce.Dalsheim@uncc.edu

Read More about Joyce Dalsheim

Gary Ferraro

Professor Emeritus

Garth Green

Lecturer, Dept. of Global, International, and Area Studies

Garth Green

Macy 103A
704-687-5183
ggreen@uncc.edu

Read More about Garth Green

Charles Houck

Lecturer in Global, International and Area Studies

Charles Houck

Macy 104
704-687-5184
cwhouck@uncc.edu

Read More about Charles Houck

Donna Lanclos

Anodyne Anthropology, LLC

Affiliated Adjunct Faculty

Janet Levy

Professor Emerita

Janet Levy

Barnard 246
704-687-5090
jelevy@uncc.edu

Read More about Janet Levy

Kathy Reichs

Professor of Anthropology - on leave

Dena Shenk

Professor Emerita of Anthropology and Gerontology

Former Students

Abigail Bythell

Elizabeth Johnson

NCWorks NextGen Youth Program

Maggie Sobaszek

Jasmine Strickland

Carita Westbrook

Graduate Students

Logan Clark

Bioarchaeology

Emilie Cobb

Bioarchaeology

Jeri Colbert

Applied Anthropology

Philip Corbett

Primatology

Sarah Dameron

Primatology

Daniel Fogal

Linguistic Anthropology

Autumn Hudock

Biological Anthropology

Celeste Lam

Primatology

Sydney Mattison

Medical Anthropology

Ashley McDermott

Linguistic Anthropology

Julia Mileski

Museum Studies

Ashley Shults

Bioarchaeology

Marty Stout

Bioarchaeology

Mackenzie Sweitzer

Archaeology

Christin Wolf

Medical Anthropology