People

Back in Barnard

We have moved back into the Barnard building. Office numbers will be updated shortly.

Full-Time Faculty

Berman, Elise

Assistant Professor

Berman, Elise

Hickory 45A
704-687-5099
eberman@uncc.edu

Read More about Berman, Elise

Falconer, Steven

Professor and Chair

Falconer, Steven

Barnard 218
704-687-7459
sfalcon1@uncc.edu

Read More about Falconer, Steven

Freidus, Andrea

Assistant Professor

Fuentes, Catherine Mitchell

Teaching Professor

Fuentes, Catherine Mitchell

Hickory 46B
704-687-5100
cfuente4@uncc.edu

Read More about Fuentes, Catherine Mitchell

Juengst, Sara

Assistant Professor

Katz, Peta

Lecturer

Katz, Peta

Hickory 44B
704-687-8480
pakatz@uncc.edu

Read More about Katz, Peta

Light, Lydia

Lecturer

Marks, Jonathan

Professor

Marks, Jonathan

Barnard 214
704-687-5097
jmarks@uncc.edu

Read More about Marks, Jonathan

Mode, Heather M.S.

Lecturer

Mode, Heather M.S.

Hickory 46A
hsmith94@uncc.edu

Read More about Mode, Heather M.S.

Ogburn, Dennis

Associate Professor

Ogburn, Dennis

704-687-5098
dogburn@uncc.edu

Read More about Ogburn, Dennis

Peterson, Nicole

Associate Professor

Peterson, Nicole

Barnard 217
704-687-5094
NPeterson@uncc.edu

Read More about Peterson, Nicole

Starrett, Gregory S.

Professor

Starrett, Gregory S.

Barnard 222
704-687-5092
gsstarre@uncc.edu

Read More about Starrett, Gregory S.

Wayland, Coral

Associate Dean for Curriculum at University College

Wayland, Coral

Colvard 2100
704-687-5093
cwayland@uncc.edu

Read More about Wayland, Coral

Part-time Faculty

Johnson, Adam

Instructor

Johnson, Adam

Hickory 42B

Read More about Johnson, Adam

May, J. Alan

Instructor

May, J. Alan

Hickory 42B
704-866-6917
jamay@uncc.edu

Read More about May, J. Alan

Vanier, Jeremy A.

Instructor

Affiliated Faculty

Brockman, Diane

Associate Professor Emerita

Casas-Cortés, Maribel

Affiliated Faculty

Dalsheim, Joyce

Assistant Professor in Global, International and Area Studies

Dalsheim, Joyce

Macy 108D
704-687-5186
Joyce.Dalsheim@uncc.edu

Read More about Dalsheim, Joyce

Ferraro, Gary

Professor Emeritus

Green, Garth

Lecturer, Dept. of Global, International, and Area Studies

Green, Garth

Macy 103A
704-687-5183
ggreen@uncc.edu

Read More about Green, Garth

Houck, Charles W.

Lecturer in Global, International and Area Studies

Houck, Charles W.

Macy 104
704-687-5184
cwhouck@uncc.edu

Read More about Houck, Charles W.

Lanclos, Donna M.

Library Anthropologist

Lanclos, Donna M.

Atkins 250
704-687-0480
dlanclos@uncc.edu

Read More about Lanclos, Donna M.

Levy, Janet E.

Professor Emerita

Levy, Janet E.

Hickory 47B
704-687-5090
jelevy@uncc.edu

Read More about Levy, Janet E.

Reichs, Kathy

Professor of Anthropology. On leave

Shenk, Dena

Professor Emerita of Anthropology and Gerontology