People

Full-Time Faculty

Elise Berman

Assistant Professor

Elise Berman

Barnard 249
704-687-5099
eberman@uncc.edu

Read More about Elise Berman

Steve Falconer

Professor and Chair

Steve Falconer

Barnard 218
704-687-7459
sfalcon1@uncc.edu

Read More about Steve Falconer

Andrea Freidus

Assistant Professor

Catherine Fuentes

Teaching Professor

Catherine Fuentes

Barnard 250
704-687-5100
cfuente4@uncc.edu

Read More about Catherine Fuentes

Sara Juengst

Assistant Professor

Peta Katz

Lecturer

Peta Katz

Barnard 220
704-687-8480
pakatz@uncc.edu

Read More about Peta Katz

Lydia Light

Assistant Professor

Jonathan Marks

Professor

Jonathan Marks

Barnard 214
704-687-5097
jmarks@uncc.edu

Read More about Jonathan Marks

Heather Mode

Lecturer

Dennis Ogburn

Associate Professor

Dennis Ogburn

Barnard 248
704-687-5098
dogburn@uncc.edu

Read More about Dennis Ogburn

Nicole Peterson

Associate Professor

Nicole Peterson

Barnard 217
704-687-5094
NPeterson@uncc.edu

Read More about Nicole Peterson

Gregory Starrett

Professor

Gregory Starrett

Barnard 222
704-687-5092
gsstarre@uncc.edu

Read More about Gregory Starrett

Coral Wayland

Associate Dean for Curriculum at University College

Coral Wayland

Colvard 2100
704-687-5093
cwayland@uncc.edu

Read More about Coral Wayland

Part-time Faculty

Adam Johnson

Instructor

Alan May

Instructor

Alan May

Hickory 42B
704-866-6917
jamay@uncc.edu

Read More about Alan May

Jeremy Vanier

Instructor

Kitty Kolb

Instructor

Amaranth Weiss

Anthropology

Instructor

Amaranth Weiss

Barnard 244A
aweiss7@uncc.edu

Read More about Amaranth Weiss

Affiliated Faculty

Diane Brockman

Associate Professor Emerita

Joyce Dalsheim

Assistant Professor in Global, International and Area Studies

Joyce Dalsheim

Macy 108D
704-687-5186
Joyce.Dalsheim@uncc.edu

Read More about Joyce Dalsheim

Gary Ferraro

Professor Emeritus

Garth Green

Lecturer, Dept. of Global, International, and Area Studies

Garth Green

Macy 103A
704-687-5183
ggreen@uncc.edu

Read More about Garth Green

Charles Houck

Lecturer in Global, International and Area Studies

Charles Houck

Macy 104
704-687-5184
cwhouck@uncc.edu

Read More about Charles Houck

Donna Lanclos

Anodyne Anthropology, LLC

Affiliated Adjunct Faculty

Janet Levy

Professor Emerita

Janet Levy

Barnard 246
704-687-5090
jelevy@uncc.edu

Read More about Janet Levy

Kathy Reichs

Professor of Anthropology - on leave

Dena Shenk

Professor Emerita of Anthropology and Gerontology

Graduate Students

Abigail Bythell

Anthropology

Graduate Student

Jeri Colbert

Anthropology

Graduate Student

Philip Corbett

Anthropology

Graduate Student

Sarah Dameron

Anthropology

Graduate Student

Daniel Fogal

Anthropology

Graduate Student

Autumn Hudock

Anthropology

Graduate Student

Elizabeth Johnson

Anthropology

Graduate Student

Ashley McDermott

Anthropology

Graduate Student

Ashley Shults

Anthropology

Graduate Student

Maggie Sobaszek

Anthropology

Graduate Student

Jasmine Strickland

Anthropology

Graduate Student

Mackenzie Sweitzer

Anthropology

Graduate Student

Carita Westbrook

Anthropology

Graduate Student